Soup day 10

It was a difficult day today as I got so busy and could not even sit down to think of a soup to create. i did have the ingredients bu the last minute Suji Cake orders came in and so I had to prepare stuff and then run off to the gym and all, it seemed like I had no time at all, and by the time I sat down it was already late at night.
And then, there was problems with my internet, I could not connect the whole night to even write something. So today’s soup was given a miss.
So what did I think of doing, well it was another green soup as I need more leafy vegetables in my diet. So here is today’s recipe.

Siew Pak Choy or Bok Choy

I am using Siew Pak Choy, and don’t ask me what it is in English. I know it’s Bok Choy in Australia.

If you noticed from yesterday I used chicken stock. The reason I have chicken stock is because my Aunty is not well and she has just come back from the hospital and every day since Wednesday we boil her a piece of free range chicken together with different vegetables so I grab a cup of pure chicken stock. So here goes.

Siew Pak Choy 1 bunch – you may cut it into 2
Garlic 1 clove
Chicken Stock 1 cup
Salt and Pepper to taste

Method:

1. Boil chicken stock and garlic, simmer till soft.
2. Add in vegetables and leave on high heat for 2 minutes. Leaves should wilt.
3. Season to taste. Eat it while its hot.

Easy and Pretty!

One response to “Soup day 10

  1. the end result looks superb!

Leave a Reply

