Limoncello Day 7 – The Last Day so please pray!

Today is the last day of my Lemoncello – alcohol and lemon soaking together. It’s a nice tinge of yellow I might add, a nice golden, so let’s hope today’s final day of soaking will make that change.  What change I still do not know but nevertheless, change in taste, change in color and whatever change that may occur.

I have never made this before and suddenly I am making ten bottles of it is a little daunting because if the recipe I have is anything but, then Saturday night our guests are going to get something else. If it fails, the chef thing has to come out and we’ll just have an alcoholic lemony dessert… hmmm an Alcoholic Lemon Meringue Pie does come to mind. Just imagine all the old foggies eating it and falling all over the place in drunken stupor.  Priceless Moments I am sure.

Ok enough of letting the imagination run wild. I will make sure it works. Lemoncello here I come – I hope!

Leave a Reply

