November 2015 Cooking and Baking Classes

October was a busy busy month with almost every week being a private class. This is the first time it has ever happened and it even spilled over into my weekends, hence I just couldn’t do any weekend classes.

I also have a restaurant project or two in Kota Kinabalu so for the next few months I will be flying over there to over see and help my clients who I might add is my student, whom a few of you might know, who comes to class and makes a bit of unbelievable chaos with the ladies before he leaves.

I hope November will be a good for everyone so we can catch up.  I am starting the month on the 31st of October with everyone’s favorite Pineapple Tarts.

Saturday October 31st 10 to 1 pm

Pineapple Tart Class

A favorite of every festive in Malaysia. Learn to make two types of pineapple tarts.

20141211_141734

You will learn two types of pastries and the jam of course.

  1. Old Fashion Pineapple Tart – Opened Tarts
  2. Rolled Pineapple Tart
  3. Pineapple Jam

20141211_141701

This is a hands on class, please bring containers to take home your cookies

Price Per Person: $100 (Class will commence once there are six students)

 

Saturday October 31st 2.30 to 5 pm

Murukus and Sweet Spicy Cornflake Class

20151024_083831

A lot of people have been grumbling about the prices of Murukku some paid RM80 a tin and some pain RM100 a tin. So I think you should learn it.  I prefer my Murukkus in pieces as it is easier to pick up and eat little by little.

20151024_093653

  1. Butter Murukku
  2. Potato Murukku
  3. Cornflake Mix

This is a fully hands on session.  Please bring 3 containers.

Price Per Person: $100

Sunday November 1st 10 to 1 pm

Beriani Class

Let’s do two Beriani’s this Diwali.  You will learn;

  1. Green Beriani – Ideal for Vegetarians
  2. Mutton Beriani

Price Per Person: $90

Class will commence once there are 5 students

Sunday November 1st 2.30 to 5.30

Curry Curry Curry for Diwali!

  1. Kerala Fish Curry
  2. South Indian Prawn Curry
  3. Mutton Kurma

Price Per Person: $140 (Class will commence once there are 6 students) Please book by the 27th as I will be getting the prawns from Sabah)

Colors of the Rainbow Leopard Print Cake

Sunday November 15th  10 am to 1 pm

20150801_124555

A photo was sent to me and I just had to do this cake and the results were fabulous. Even my photographer gasped when we cut the cake.  You will surely love it.  You will learn;

  1. Cake
  2. Buttercream
  3. Patterns and Coloring
  4. Basic Piping
  5. Assembling the cake

Price Per Person: $100 (Class will commence once there are 4 students)

Sweetbread Class

Saturday November 21st  10 to 1pm

These are breads just nice for tea or as a pickerupper.  I am still going to do my coconut rolls simply because I love it. So here goes;

20130610_124321

  1. Rich Coconut Rolls
  2. Monkey Bread

Monkey Bread can be made unsweetened and used as a dip.

Price Per Person: $85 (Class will commence once there are 6 students)

High Tea Class

Sunday 22nd November  2.30 to 5.30

I’ve always like a good English High Tea with the little bitsy pieces of sandwiches and warm scones, and something fried and then that piece of cake

You will learn;

  1. Boxing Chicken
  2. Watercress Sandwiches
  3. Cucumber Sandwiches
  4. Devonshire Scones
  5. Early Grey Cupcakes with Honey Meringue

Price Per Person: $120 (Class will commence once there are 5 students)

Please like my Facebook page, Cooking with Nicholas

Classes will be held at 70 Road 14/24 Petaling Jaya.  Please call 016 6827465 or email cookingwithnicholas@gmail.com to book and to make any enquiries. 

Please follow my blog www.nicholaspillai.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

